Proceedings: BC Commissioners 2-7-20


Board Of Bennett County Commissioners

Special Session

Minutes Of Proceedings

Friday February 7, 2020

Martin, South Dakota

The Bennett County Board of Commissioners met in Special Session on Friday, February 7, 2020 in the Commissioners Room.

Commissioners present: Rolf Kraft, Jeff Slattery, Rod Kirk, and Judd Schomp.

Absent: Wayne Bond.

Others present: Angie Hicks, Auditor; Terry Smokov, Highway Superintendent; Sarah Harris, States Attorney.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Jeff Slattery at 2:00 p.m.

Rod Kirk made the motion to go into executive session for personnel with States Attorney Sarah Harris, Auditor Angie Hicks, and Highway Superintendent Terry Smokov. Rolf Kraft seconded.

All Voted Aye. Motion Carried.

Chairman Jeff Slattery declared out of executive session at 3:40 p.m. No action was taken.


There being no further business to come before the Board, Rolf Kraft made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Judd Schomp.

All Voted Aye. Motion Carried.

Board Of Bennett County Commission

/s/ Jeff Slattery, Chairman


/s/ Angela Hicks, Auditor

The next regular meeting will be Thursday, February 20, 2020 at 9:30 a.m. 

Published once at the total approximate cost of $22.05

Published: February 19, 2020

502 Second Avenue, Martin, SD 57551 • 605-685-6866 •